How I came up with this

This started at the beginning of Lent when I was wondering what to give up. And I thought about my life and what I’m going through. If I have to give one word for the feeling I’ve been feeling which has been accumulating over the years, it’s weariness.

So I thought I will throw away one thing every day and I hope by the end of Lent, I will feel better, lighter. Ash Wednesday is 1st March. Since then, I’ve thrown two books, one magazine, two underwear, an old toothbrush, pyjamas, name tags, note paper, expired meds, eight stockings, stocking straps and today I threw away a dead cactus. I have felt a bit lighter. So much so I plan to do this everyday for as long as this feels therapeutic.

Leave a Reply

